Gallery

Bundaberg Floods 2013

Bundaberg Bridge
[Kiwozi: I started off providing various Video’s and Links to all sorts of Flood  ” News ” ??   in this blog and then I stopped myself.  Is this  ” News ” ?,  no,  this is the mass destruction of people’s property, livelihood and tragically for a few, their very life.  Do I really want to highlight all these disasters that for many have occurred for the second time in two years  ?  No, I’m not some out of town Reporter – I live here !   So I removed my original material.

Ninety percent of these pictures I personally stood with my toes in the muddy water and took myself.  Note: For comparison purposes you can see some 2011 Pictures here and  you may well recognize some of the same premises/locations all over again.

The Map below is informative to give some geographical appreciation of the vastness of flood waters.

Finally I wish to share a heart wrenching story concerning a Skipper, his family and his boat.  They feature in this blog because I had personally made their acquaintance as neighbors of yacht Screensaver while berthed at Midtown Marina and because they were fellow Kiwis.  Their sad story is here. ]

2013 Flood Inundation Map

See Video Map of Bundaberg Metro Area – watch it spread & turn from blue to yellow.  There are other clips of the scene of destruction at the end.

Leave a Reply

